2021 HCEA Election Results

HCEA Board of Director & Delegate to MSEA Rep Assemblies ONE (1) Year Term

Winner

Candidate		Votes
<mark>Jason Fahie</mark>		364
Q Smith-Green		250
Sam Walters*		129
Lizabeth Smull		59
Jacqueline Frieson Walker		42

*Sam Walters will be appointed for a two year term pususant to the HCEA Bylaws: Board of Directors have at least 3 ESP members at all times. In the event that the required number of ESPs falls below the required three (3) members at a time other than an election, the president shall appoint an ESP to the position, with the approval of the Rep Council. In the case of an election, the ESP with the highest number of votes shall be seated for a two-year term.

HCEA Board of Director & Delegate to MSEA Rep Assemblies Two (2) Year Term

Winners

Candidate	Votes
<mark>Danielle King</mark>	623
<mark>Jessica Nichols</mark>	542
<mark>Rebecca Otte</mark>	493
<mark>Jamie Parrish</mark>	446
Lisa Pellegrino	362
Sonia D'Urbano	114
Alicia London	113

HCEA delegate to MSEA Convention

Funded * The number of candidates funded may change

**Elected through Board of Director Candidate	Votes
Paul Lemle	553
Danielle King**	465
Doug Lea	413
Jason Fahie**	409
<mark>Q Smith-Green</mark>	393
Rebecca Otte**	385
Hugo Jackson	373
Jamie Parrish**	371
Lisa Pellegrino	367
<mark>Keishanna Hunt Brown</mark>	313
Sam Walters**	300
Kara Brooks-Odom	296
Kathleen MacLaughlin	267
<mark>Elizabeth Greer</mark>	255
<mark>Brian Donoughe</mark>	245
Lizabeth Smull	244
<mark>Maxine Salah</mark>	228
Melannie Herrera	228
<mark>Sonia D'Urbano</mark>	225
Bonnie Young	219
<mark>Alicia London</mark>	216
Lauri Hornicek	213
Claritza Ortiz	212
Georgianne Mcneirney-Rewalt	211
Zenoba Stephens	209
Sheila Ebron	207
Brittney Ware	185
Carole Ferrante	185
Gail Duncan	183
Olive Baker	182
Jacqueline Frieson Walker	175
Dietra Tyler-John	169
Annette Bouldin	158
Write-ins: John Moscato (5), Marcy Peterson (1), Rick McCray (1)	

**Elected through Board of Directors Election

<u>NEA Delegate (HCEA Funded)</u> Funded*

*The number of candidates funded may change because NEA is now virtual. In addition, some candidates who won HCEA funded seats may have run in the MSEA funded NEA delegate race.

Candidate	Votes
Sarai Gray	504
Danielle King	369
Doug Lea	355
Jason Fahie	334
<mark>Q Smith-Green</mark>	320
Rebecca Otte	299
Hugo Jackson	282
<mark>Anna Gannon</mark>	278
<mark>Jamie Parish</mark>	271
Lisa Pellegrino	249
<mark>Jessica Nichols</mark>	223
Sam Walters	223
Shante Young	205
Keishanna Hunt Brown	201
Kara Brooks-Odom	190
Randy Patterson	188
Kathleen MacLaughlin	182
Leirdre Galloway	175
Brian Donoughe	171
Bonnie Young	162
Claritza Ortiz	156
Zenoba Stephens	155
Lauri Hornicek	154
Melannie Herrera	153
Maxine Salah	151
Sheila Ebron	145
Sonia D'Urbano	141
Elizabeth Greer	140
Gail Duncan	136
Brittney Ware	125
Carole Ferrante	119
Georgianne Mcneirney-Rewalt	117
Olive Baker	116
Dietra Tyler-John	113
Annette Bouldin	107
Jacqueline Frieson Walker	88
Write-ins: John Moscato (13), Marcy Peterson (1), Rick McCray (1)	