Contact Us


Howard County Education Association Dorsey Hall Professional Park 5082 Dorsey Hall Drive, Suite 102 Ellicott City, MD 21042 (see map)

Voice: (410) 997-3440 Fax: (410) 997-3443

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:30am-5:00pm, Fridays: 8:30am-4:00pm


Board of Directors

Colleen Morris                HCEA     2020-2023

Ben Schmitt                    Clemens Crossing Elementary School     2020-2023

Teri Dennison                 Central Office     2019-2022

Sarai Gray                        Laurel Woods Elementary School     2019-2022

Jason Fahie                    Harper’s Choice Middle School         2021-2023

Leirdre Galloway             Patuxent Valley Middle School    2020-2022

Anna Gannon                  Bonnie Branch Middle School      2020-2022

Danielle King                  Mayfield Woods Middle School    2021-2023

Michael McLellan          Digital Education Center    2020-2022

Rebecca Otte                  Fulton Elementary        2021-2023

Jamie Parrish                River Hill High School  2021-2023

Randy Patterson             Stevens Forest Elementary School   2020-2022

Sam Walters                   Wilde Lake High School          2021-2023






Colleen Morris           President

Ben Schmitt                Vice-President

Teri Dennison            Treasurer

Sarai Gray                  Secretary


UniServ Staff (MSEA):


Kira Schuman        UniServ Director          [email protected]

All certificated and non-certificated staff

ARL, Bryant Woods ES, Bushy Park ES, Centennial Lane ES, Dayton Oaks ES, Elkridge ES, Ellicott Mills MS, Folly Quarter MS, Glenelg HS, Hollifield Station ES, Lisbon ES, Manor Woods ES, Marriotts Ridge HS, Mount Hebron HS, Mount View MS, Patapsco MS, Pointers Run ES, Triadelphia Ridge ES, Veterans ES, Waverly ES, West Friendship ES, Worthington ES, PPW’s, and Sign Language Interpreters

Neysa Condron         UniServ Director           [email protected]

All certificated and non-certificated staff

Ascend One, Burleigh Manor MS, Cedar Lane, Central Office, Clemens Crossing ES, County Diagnostic, Dunloggin MS, Glenwood MS, Harper’s Choice MS, Hanover Hills ES, Longfellow ES, Northfield ES, Oakland Mills MS, Oakland Mills HS, Old Cedar Lane, Running Brook ES, St. John’s Lane ES, Swansfield ES, Wilde Lake MS, Wilde Lake HS, PT’s & OT’s, Speech and Language Pathologists

Josh Lenes           UniServ Director         [email protected]

All certificated and non-certificated staff

Bellow Springs ES, Bonnie Branch MS, Cradlerock ES, Deep Run ES, Ducketts Lane ES, Elkridge Landing MS, Howard HS, Ilchester ES, Jeffers Hill ES, Lake Elkhorn MS, Long Reach HS, Mayfield Woods MS, Phelps Luck ES, Rockburn ES, Steven Forest ES, Talbott Springs ES, Thomas Viaduct MS, Thunder Hill ES, Waterloo ES, and Cafeteria Floaters

Erin Yeagley        UniServ Director            [email protected]

All certificated and non-certificated staff

Atholton ES, Atholton HS, Bollman Bridge ES, Centennial HS, Clarksville ES, Clarksville MS, Forest Ridge ES, Fulton ES, Gorman Crossings ES, Guilford ES, Hammond ES, Hammond MS, Hammond HS, Homewood Center, Laurel Woods ES, Lime Kiln MS, Murray Hill MS, Patuxent Valley MS, Reservoir HS, River Hill HS, and School Psychologists



Janet Bloom                Office Manager              [email protected]

Heather Coughlan       Sick Bank Coordinator      [email protected]

Elisa Lemaire              Article 13 and Family Crisis Leave Coordinator    [email protected]

Jessica Bernhardt       Executive Assistant/ Membership Coordinator  [email protected]




Website and publications information